Sheboygan Symphony Orchestra

A Lyrical Evening

Walker’s Lyric for Strings was written as a lament for his grandmother born into slavery. Mozart’s sublime Clarinet Concerto, one of his last completed works, will feature Milwaukee Symphony Principal Clarinet, Todd Levy. And to end, Dvořák’s Sixth Symphony is rich in melody and Czech dance rhythms.


George Walker: Lyric for Strings
Mozart: Clarinet Concerto in A major, K. 622; Todd Levy, clarinet
Dvořák: Symphony No. 6 in D major, Op. 60, B. 112

Click here to purchase tickets!


Mar 11 2023


7:30 pm - 9:30 pm

More Info

Purchase Tickets!


Stefanie H. Weill Center for the Performing Arts
826 N 8th St, Sheboygan, WI 53081
Purchase Tickets!
Skip to content